Skip to content

Board of Directors

The Rowan County Chamber of Commerce is a business leadership organization governed by a 22 member Board of Directors, run by a staff of 4, and supported by community investors. The Chamber advocates for the business interests of our community; connects members with the people and information they need to thrive; helps members improve by saving money and promoting a thriving economy and community.

Elaine Holden Headshot

Elaine Holden

Chair of The Board
North Carolina Transportation Museum


Terry Osborne

Chair - Elect
Rowan/Kannapolis Alcohol Beverage Control

Alan Burke

Alan Burke

Alan Burke CPA

Starling Johsnon

Starling Johnson

Division Chair - Membership
Johnson Concrete


Terry Osborne

Division Chair - Public Affairs
Rowan County ABC Board

Andrew Smith Headshot

Andrew Smith

Division Chair - Education & Workforce
NC Department of Public Instruction

sm_Brad Walser

Brad Walser

Immediate Past Chair
Walser Technology Group

Other Board Members:

Bryson Boyd, Novant Health Rowan Medical Center

Natasha Brinegar, Food Lion

Alisha Byrd-Clark, Gemstones/Byrd Staffing

Dr. Anthony Davis, Livingstone College

Elia Gegorek, Gegorek & Associates

Bill Godley, Godley's Garden Center

Donna Groce, Trinity Oaks / Lutheran Services Carolinas

Carrie Hanneman, F&M Bank

Rosalind Hines, Waggonner Realty Co.

Vince Maarcucci, Kannapolis Cannon Ballers & Greensboro Grasshoppers

Daniel Matangira, Matangira Recycling

Dr. Constance Lowery, Catawba College

Mollie Ruf, Rowan EDC

Stacey White, Rowan-Salisbury Schools