Skip to content

Rowan Chamber Announces 2024 Chair-Elect

Steve Fisher will serve as 2024 Chair-elect and 2025 Chair of the Board

The Rowan Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce that Steve Fisher, President and CEO of F&M Bank, will serve as 2024 Chair-elect and 2025 Chair of the Board. He will follow 2024 Chair of the Board Terry Osborne, General Manager of Rowan-Kannapolis ABC Board.

Fisher will serve as Chair of the Board for the Chamber’s celebration of its 100th anniversary year. The Chamber was incorporated in February 1925 and plans to recognize long-term businesses all year long in 2025. It will start the celebration with the 99th Annual Meeting in January 2025 and continue until the 100th Annual Meeting in January 2026.

“We are very appreciative of Steve Fisher stepping up to lead the chamber during the upcoming historic year of our business advocacy organization,” said Terry Osborne, 2024 Chair of the Board.

Other members of the Chamber’s 2024 Executive Committee include: Alan Burke, Alan Burke, CPA, Treasurer; Karla Foster Leonard, New Pointe Realty, Div. Chair – Business Advocacy; Dr. Andrew Smith, NC Education/Rowan Partners for Education, Div. Chair-Education & Workforce Development; Starling Johnson Kaklamanos, Johnson Concrete, Div. Chair – Membership; Elaine Holden, NC Transportation Museum Foundation, Immediate Past Chair; and, Elaine Spalding, President.

Current Board members are: Bryson Boyd, Novant Health Rowan Medical Center; Natasha Brinegar, Food Lion Lori Cinquemani, SECU; Ryan Dayvault, NCRC; Dr. Anthony Davis, Livingstone College; Elia Gegorek, Gegorek & Assoc.; Donna Groce, Trinity Oaks; Dr. Christine Lynn, Catawba College; Carrie Hanneman, F & M Bank; Rosalind Hines, Waggoner Realty; Vince Marcucci, Kannapolis Cannon Ballers; Mollie Ruf, Rowan EDC; Ryan Stowe, Stowe Law Firm; and, Stacey White, Rowan-Salisbury Schools.

The Chamber’s 99th Annual Meeting is scheduled for Thursday, January 23, 2025, 6 p.m. at the West End Plaza. Annual awards and the ceremonial passing of the gavel will also be conducted at the Annual Meeting.

The Rowan Chamber is a not-for-profit business advocacy organization with over 800 member firms. Member benefits include business advocacy, community development, professional development, leadership training, discounts to members and networking events.

If you would like information on becoming a member of the Rowan Chamber, please contact us at (704) 633-4221 or or